CapitaNcillo

Captain Basillo's lighthouse!

French Kiss Divers Malapascua offers you this island with its lighthouse and its legend, which we discovered on our exploration expeditions. It takes 1h45/2h by boat to get there, but from Malapascua you're absolutely on your own on superb dive sites undamaged by fishing or human activity. The program: 1 dive on a truly breathtaking site, then a visit to the island, a barbecue, a rest, then we're off again for a 2nd dive around the lighthouse. Coral tables over 2m high and a magnificent site.

Capitancillo Islote, more commonly known as Capitancillo Island or Islet, is a small coral island located off the coast of Bogo, Cebu, in the Camotes Sea. It is a marine protected area, which means that people are not allowed to fish near its waters or leave their disgusting garbage there. This 6-hectare island is home to a diverse underwater ecosystem, and the fish that live there wouldn't appreciate having garbage floating around. What's more, you can be fined up to Php1,000,000 if you threaten Philippine marine life. As a protected marine sanctuary, Capitancillo Island is one of the most beautiful dive sites in Cebu province.

The legend of Captain Basillo's galleon, which was cursed and transformed into Capitancillo Island:

In addition to the magnificent waters that surround it, the island itself is unique not only for its solitary 25-metre-high lighthouse, which emits three bright lights every ten seconds, but also for the folklore that surrounds the island's origin. According to local legend, Capitancillo Island was once a ship that was transformed into what it is today because its captain insulted the local chief over 400 years ago.

Locals tell the story that the island of Capitancillo was a trading ship captained by a Spaniard named Captain Basilio. According to the people who like to tell this story, Captain Basilio insulted the local chief datu Bugtopasan. No one has been able to say how the captain insulted the chief, but let's just say he made fun of the name Bugtopasan. The offended chief became so furious that he cast a spell on Captain Basilio's boat and turned it into a rock floating in the sea.

Extra fuel & bbq: 3900 php /per person
Sanctuary fee: 300 php /per person

 For more information, contact us at fkdmalapascua@gmail.com or visit our booking page.

CapitaNcillo

Le phare du Capitaine Basillo!

French Kiss Divers Malapascua vous propose cette île avec son phare et sa légende que nous avons découvert lors de nos expéditions d’exploration. Il faut 1h45/2h en bateau pour s’y rendre mais depuis Malapascua, vous serez absolument tout seul sur des sites de plongées superbes et non endommagées par la pêche ou activité humaine. Au programme: 1 plongée sur un site vraiment à couper le souffle, puis visite de l’île, barbecue, repos, puis nous repartons pour une 2e plongée autour du phare. Des tables de coraux de plus de 2m et un site magnifique.

L’islote de Capitancillo, plus communément appelé l’île ou l’îlot Capitancillo, est une petite île corallienne située au large de la côte de Bogo, à Cebu, dans la mer de Camotes. Il s’agit d’une zone marine protégée, ce qui signifie que les gens n’ont pas le droit de pêcher près de ses eaux ou d’y laisser leurs déchets dégoûtants. Cette île de 6 hectares abrite un écosystème sous-marin varié et les poissons qui y vivent n’apprécieraient pas que des déchets flottent autour d’eux. De plus, vous êtes passible d’une amende pouvant aller jusqu’à 1 000 000 php si vous menacez la vie marine philippine. Parce que cet endroit est un sanctuaire marin protégé, l’île de Capitancillo est l’un des plus beaux sites de plongée de la province de Cebu.

La légende du galion du capitaine Basillo qui fut maudit et transformé en l’île de Capitancillo:

Outre les eaux magnifiques qui l’entourent, l’île elle-même est unique non seulement pour son phare solitaire centenaire de 25 mètres de haut, qui émet trois lumières vives toutes les dix secondes, mais aussi pour le folklore qui entoure l’origine de l’île. Selon la légende locale, l’île de Capitancillo était un navire qui a été transformé en ce qu’il est aujourd’hui parce que son capitaine a insulté le chef local il y a plus de 400 ans.

Les habitants racontent que l’île de Capitancillo était un navire de commerce conduit par un Espagnol du nom de capitaine Basilio. Selon les gens qui aiment raconter cette histoire, le capitaine Basilio aurait insulté le chef local datu Bugtopasan. Personne n’a pu dire comment le capitaine a insulté le chef, mais disons qu’il s’est moqué du nom de Bugtopasan. Le chef offensé est devenu tellement furieux qu’il a jeté un sort au bateau du capitaine Basilio et l’a transformé en un rocher flottant dans la mer.

Extra fuel & bbq: 3900 php /par personne
Frais de sanctuaire: 300 php /par personne

 Pour plus d’informations, contactez nous sur fkdmalapascua@gmail.com ou rendez vous sur notre page de réservation.